- Can you hit off someone else’s ball in pool?
- Can you hit opponents ball first in 8 ball?
- Do you lose if you miss the black ball?
- Do you lose if you hit the 8 ball in?
- What happens if you sink the white ball on the black?
- What does an 8 ball stand for?
- What happens when you hit the cue ball in?
- What happens if you hit the cue ball in with the 8 ball?
- Do you lose if you scratch on the break in Pool?
- Do you lose if you sink the white ball on the break?
- Is it a scratch if you don’t hit a ball?
- Can you hit the white ball backwards in snooker?
- Do pool balls get old?
- Do you get 2 shots on the 8 ball?
- What happens if you don’t hit your ball first in Pool?
Can you hit off someone else’s ball in pool?
You don’t have the right to hit the other player’s balls first.
The first ball that you hit must be one of your own color, or the black if you have no balls left on the table.
If you fail in doing this, it’s a fault (SCRATCH).
You don’t have the right to put the white ball into a hole..
Can you hit opponents ball first in 8 ball?
note the 8 ball is never neutral, so it can only legally be hit first when it’s your last ball. the cue ball is not ever considered an object ball. combo’s you must hit one of your balls first. an opponents ball or the “8″ can be in the middle of a multi ball combo but you must pocket your ball.
Do you lose if you miss the black ball?
When the player fails to pot a ball on the first or subsequent shot of the first visit, play then continues with the second visit. a) If a player pockets the black ball before all the balls in their own group10, the player loses the game.
Do you lose if you hit the 8 ball in?
PLAYING THE 8-BALL. When shooting at the 8-ball, a scratch or foul is not loss of game if the 8-ball is not pocketed or jumped from the table. Incoming player has cue ball in hand. Note: A combination shot can never be used to legally pocket the 8-ball.
What happens if you sink the white ball on the black?
In most games if the balls are touching the white has to be played away from the ball it is touching. If you shot the white onto the black ball it would be considered a push shot as the tip of the cue would be in contact with the white as it hits the black. This is a foul and a foul on the black is lose of game.
What does an 8 ball stand for?
An 8 ball (also commonly called eight ball) is approximately an eighth of an ounce (ranging from 3 to 3.5 grams) of an illegal drug, most often cocaine.
What happens when you hit the cue ball in?
During cue ball in hand placement, the player may use his hand or any part of his cue (including the tip) to position the cue ball. When placing the cue ball in position, any forward stroke motion of the cue stick contacting the cue ball will be considered a foul if not a legal shot.
What happens if you hit the cue ball in with the 8 ball?
2 Answers. Therefore, you would lose because you scratch the cue ball into the pocket while pocketing the 8 ball.
Do you lose if you scratch on the break in Pool?
If you scratch on the break, your opponent gets ball-in-hand. … On the first shot after the break, the player at the table (the breaker if a ball was pocketed; otherwise the opponent) has the option to “push out,” where the cue ball can be hit anywhere, with or without contact with object balls or rails.
Do you lose if you sink the white ball on the break?
If you scratch on the break you don’t automatically lose, the other player just gets ball in hand behind the head string. Likewise, if you sink the 8 ball on the break, you don’t win. You either spot the 8 ball or re-rack. Traditionally, 8 ball is a “call shot” game.
Is it a scratch if you don’t hit a ball?
Should a player fail to pocket his designated group ball, he shall lose his turn. 3. If a player fails to hit the 8-ball while shooting at it, it is a foul and the game continues. When the 8-ball is the legal object ball, a scratch or foul is not a loss of game if the 8-ball is not pocketed or jumped off the table.
Can you hit the white ball backwards in snooker?
When playing pool, there is no forward or backward. Forward is essentially whatever direction your cue is pointing when making the shot. … You can move the ball with your hand or any part of your cue, but if you strike the ball in a forward motion, even unintentionally, you will have made your shot for better or worse.
Do pool balls get old?
The average billiard balls wear out after about a year of use to a size that is no longer considered to meet specifications. The cue ball will degrade faster due to constantly being struck by cue tips. However, if your pool table isn’t subjected to much use, then your balls can last well over a year.
Do you get 2 shots on the 8 ball?
8 ball-pool Rules A minimum of four balls must hit a cushion otherwise it is a foul break. … The eight-ball must be the last ball potted to win the game. 5. In the event of a foul, the opposing player receives two shots and these shots carry (i.e. if a ball is potted on the first shot, the player still has two shots).
What happens if you don’t hit your ball first in Pool?
If you did not hit your ball first and made your opponents ball – you table scratched and your opponents get the cue ball to place anywhere on the table.