Question: What Are The Principles Of The NQF?

How do NQF levels work?

The NQF consist of 10 levels divided into three bands; Levels 1 to 4 equate to high school grades 9 to 12 or vocational training, 5 to 7 are college diplomas and technical qualifications, 7 to 10 are university degrees..

How do the guiding principles of NQF reflect diversity?

Q; List the guiding principles of the National Quality Framework (NQF) making explicit attention to diversity as a matter of principle, policy and action. A: That the rights and best interests of all children are of highest importance, the role of parents and families cultures are valued, respected and supported.

What is the role of the NQF in curriculum design?

The NQF philosophy indicates that decisions in respect of learning programme design, development, delivery and assessment need to consider constantly the learning outcomes that learners need to demon- strate. … This is especially true in the design of assessment processes.

How many NQF levels are there?

10 levelsNQF Levels Explained How it works is that there are 10 levels of learning achievement, and every registered South African qualification needs to specify its NQF level – basically, what it will teach the student and enable him or her to do in terms of acquired skills.

What is the highest qualification?

A Doctorate is the highest level of academic degree. Students work independently to produce a substantial piece of original research (this can take years to complete). The qualification is highly regarded and those successfully completing a Doctorate are entitled to call themselves ‘Dr’.

What are the four components of the NQF?

The national legislative framework underpinning the NQF consists of the:Education and Care Services National Law (the National Law)the Education and Care Services National Regulations 2011 (National Regulations)

What are the seven 7 quality areas of the NQF?


What are the three key aims of the NQS?

Aimthe safety, health and wellbeing of children.a focus on achieving outcomes for children through high-quality educational programs.families’ understanding of what distinguishes a quality service.

What is the main purpose of NQF?

The objectives of the NQF as outlined in the NQF Act No 67 of 2008 are to: Create a single integrated national framework for learning achievements. Facilitate access to, and mobility and progression within, education, training and career paths. Enhance the quality of education and training.

What are the six objectives of the NQF?

(1) The objectives of the NQF are to— (a) create a single integrated national framework for learning achievements; (b) facilitate access to, and mobility and progression within, education, training and career paths; (c) enhance the quality of education and training; (d) accelerate the redress of past unfair …

How many credits is NQF level 4?

To be awarded the Qualification learners are required to obtain a minimum of 140 credits as detailed below. Fundamental Component: The Fundamental Component consists of Unit Standards, to the value of 56 credits, in: Mathematical Literacy at NQF Level 4 to the value of 16 credits.

Is NQF level 4 the same as matric?

An NQF 4 is equivalent to Grade 12 or Matric. This is run by colleges and it combines theory and practical experience to prepare you for work in a specific industry or occupation but it ends at NQF L4.

What is a NQF level 4?

What is an NQF 4 Equivalent? An NQF Level 4 is basically a matric qualification, which is your National Senior Certificate (NSC). You can achieve it after successfully completing grade 12.

What is the difference between SAQA and NQF?

SAQA must advise the Minister of Higher Education and Training on NQF matters in terms of the NQF Act. SAQA must also perform its functions subject to the NQF Act 67 of 2008 and oversee the implementation of the NQF and ensure the achievement of its objectives. In terms of the NQF Act no.

What NQF level is Grade 9?

NQF Level – What do They MeanNQF LevelQualificationLevel 6National Diploma and Advanced CertificateLevel 7Bachelor’s Degree and Advanced DiplomaLevel 8Honours Degree and Postgraduate DiplomaLevel 9Master’s Degree6 more rows•Nov 2, 2020